Andes Mint Cupcakes

I love chocolate. I love mint. The marriage of mint and chocolate equals bliss to me. I’ve been eying these cupcakes for weeks and I decided that today was the day. They were scrumptious!

Making the cupcakes was interesting. I usually like making things completely by scratch – but this recipe used a box of devil’s food cake, along with sour scream and butter milk. The cake itself was moist and tasty and I didn’t notice any of the sometimes funky after taste I’ve noticed with box mixes. For the first time in my baking life, I made a ganache and filled the cupcakes with it. I was so stoked with myself!

Over all, a fantastic and tasty cupcake. This is an amazing thing coming from someone who doesn’t usually like chocolate cake at all! Nom!!

Originating link: Andes Mint Cupcakes

Leave a comment