Making new from Old: Men’s Shirt to Toddler Pants

pants1

I like the idea of turning old things into new things. Especially when I can do it for next to nothing! I found the shirt here at Goodwill for 50c! I decided that I was going to make a dress and a pair of pants from it and I must say, I was really happy with the way that they turned out!

pants2

My little subject was not being particularly helpful today, so I had to bribe her with a strawberry sugar wafer. Not pictured of course, or her face… which by the time I could snap this picture, was covered in that cookie. I love how cute these are!

pants3

I deliberately made these a little large for her and they were fantastically baggy around the butt area, which accommodated her hiney well. Over all I was pleased with these. I am hoping to make some more, when I come across a great deal like that shirt again!

Post inspiration: There’s No Such Things As Leftovers – The Pants

Leave a Reply

