Valentine’s Day – Pink Chocolate Chip Cookies

pinkchoc

Aside from being the 100th day of school today, it is also the first of February, which means Valentine’s Day! So to start things off, I decided to show you the awesome pink chocolate chip cookies I was inspired to make for DD#2’s snack day at school today.

I found the link here: Valentine’s Day Chocolate Chip Cookies and decided to add a little more pow to them. Lol! I loved how the originating poster used the Valentine’s M&Ms. I decided to add white chocolate chips to the dough also, which I felt gave it an awesome taste too… sue me… I LOVE white chocolate.

pinkchoc1

I kept the box simple for DD#2 to take to school… these are a bunch of 1st graders after all! I did, however, like this box from the $1 section at Target Smile

Valentine’s Pink Chocolate Chip Cookies


You will need:

1 lb. Butter @ room temperature

1 ½ C. Sugar

2 C Brown Sugar

3 Eggs

2 tsp. Vanilla

6 Cups Flour

½ tsp. Salt

1 ½ tsp. Baking Powder
Neon Pink Food Dye

1 Bag of Chocolate Chips

1/2 Bag of White Chocolate Chips

  1. Preheat the oven to 350F.
  2. Whisk the flour, baking powder and salt together in a bowl.
  3. Cream butter and sugars together. The longer the better and the lighter your cookies will be! Cream for at least 4 minutes in my opinion.
  4. Add the eggs and vanilla and mix until completely incorporated.
  5. Slowly add the flour to the creamy mix. I usually do it 1/2 a cup at a time.
  6. Add the food dye until you get to the color you like… I ended up using the entire tube of food dye in mine!
  7. Add the chocolate chips and mix it all together.
  8. Roll into balls (largish – tablespoon size)
  9. Bake in the oven for 12 to 15 minutes. You want to only cook them until they are just cooked in the middle, you don’t want them to brown too much, that would take away from the color.
  10. When they are done, cook on a rack, and then eat them!

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

