Brownie M&M Cookies

bcookies

Since we are on winter break right now, my girls are home from school. It means that they are my constant, and I mean constant companions.  We were looking over pinterest and the girls saw these brownie cookies… we thought about it for a while, and decided that they needed M&M’s.

When we were putting the recipe together, I sneakily added a container of Chobani vanilla yogurt to it, mixed in 2 eggs, about 1 cup to a 1 1/4 cups of all purpose flour and 1.5 tablespoons of water to the dough. I wanted a heavier cookie. When the cookies were spooned out onto the parchment paper, they stayed in place, rather than spreading and they all the girls dropped on the chocolates. Even my smallest participated, once she discovered that M&M’s thrown at high velocity at a cookie sheet pinged Mummy in the head when they miss their target. Lol! I baked them for about 13 minutes – in hind site, I think 10 or 11 minutes would have been a little better  – they would have been a little moister.

The resulting cookies were heavier than usual, but the girl said they were yummy! They even passed my DH’s exacting standards as a non-sweets fan!

Leave a Reply

