Nutella Cupcakes with Nutella Buttercream

Two of my favourite things. Another of my favourite things to do, is to bake with my girls. Well… when I have the patience to do so, and I can let go of my inner perfectionist. Be that as it may, for the first time, DD#1 asked to bake a sweet treat all by herself. I have to admit, I was slightly unwilling – I mean… this is a young person who can’t seem to put the milk away and can not cook her eggs in the mornings, without using ALL the bowls and covering the counter tops with egg.

After a couple of days of constant asking, I finally gave in and let her have a go. I stayed close by to help with understanding the recipe, but I let her go and these where the result! The cupcakes were light and fluffy (if a little erm… flat – learning NOT to slam the oven door was a hard lesson to learn in this case).

She iced the cakes like a champ! She was even more thrilled to top them with chocolate sprinkles. I was so proud of her and she was so proud of herself! Next up, she has chosen to make mini peach cobblers. I love encouraging baking in my girls… especially yummy treats!!

Originating link: Nutella Cupcakes with Nutella Buttercream

Leave a Reply

