Tooth Fairy Pillow

 


Today was a momentous day in our house! DD#2 lost her first tooth!! So, in honor of this auspicious event, I made a tooth fairy pillow! I even used fairy princess material!

See! She was so thrilled! She was even good enough to pull it herself. That’s a lot better than I did most of the time!

The original poster gave quick instructions, but I decided to add a a tutorial for this project – please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

Iron your pocket fabric in half. Sew your piece of ric rac to the front of pocket, up near the top, closest to the fold.

Pin the pocket to bottom of the 6 1/2″ x 5″ piece of fabric. The instructions said that this piece was called the solid color block.

 

With the right sides together, pin the piece with the pocket on it to the 6 1/2″ x 6″ block. Then turn the fabric over and iron the seams out flat.

 

With right faces together, pin the front panel to the back panel and sew around it, making sure to leave a three to four inch gap on the side for the stuffing. I used 1/4 inch seams.

 

I then trimmed the edges even, and cut the corners off.

 

I then ironed the seams down. Probably not necessary, but I wanted the edges to be crisp.

 

Then stuff the pillow, making sure to get the stuffing up into the corners.

 

Once stuffed, I whip stitched the open closed. Easy peasy! (Sorry for the blurry picture!)

And done! DD#2 loved it 🙂

 

Originating link: Ten-Minute Tooth Fairy Pillow

Leave a Reply

