Bacon Carbonara

Mmmmm… I love carbonara. The smokiness of the bacon, the creaminess of the sauce… I finally found a recipe that fits the food memory of what I think bacon carbonara should taste like. This recipe was super easy and so tasty! Instead of parmesan cheese, I used freshly grated pecorino romano, and added some garlic powder. I also added some finely chopped vidalia onions.  I let it the cream simmer until it was thick, I don’t like soupy carbonara.

It was delicious! It was definately a keeper! Really.. you have to try it!

Originating link: Creamy bacon carbonara

One thought on “Bacon Carbonara

Leave a Reply

