Birthday Balloon Wreath

I loved this when I saw this. I knew I had to make it! It’s taken me over two months to finish it though! You’d be amazed how hard it is to find floral pins in this area of Florida šŸ˜› I ended up using approximately 300 balloons and pins and then I got to upcycle the ribbon that was wrapped around an awesome box of chocolates my brother and sister in law sent to me from Godiva. I love this wreath. It’s bright and cheerful and just says birthday to me. Brilliant!

I got most of the hardware supplies at Michael’s and Walmart. And I definitely support the original poster’s suggestion to use the straw wreath and to keep the plastic on it. One of my little one’s took the plastic off the first one I bought… I tested out how the push pins stayed and they didn’t šŸ˜› The balloons were from Walmart – in their party section. The only bad thing about this wreath? Lol! The sore fingers from pushing in the pins! šŸ˜€

Originating Link: Celebration Balloon Wreath
Picture credits: Gone Bananas – K. Krienes

 

One thought on “Birthday Balloon Wreath

Leave a Reply

