Grilled Salmon with Creamy Cucumber Dill Sauce

Unfortunately my Husband was given some bad news by his Doctor yesterday… his blood sugar (A1C) level was getting higher, so it was time to go back on his diet and cut out a lot of the carbs that he had been feasting on… like bags of sourdough pretzels. Of course, I hadn’t helped with the fact that I like making him his favourite foods… like lasagne… from scratch. The noodles and sauce… I haven’t been able to make a decide ricotta cheese… yet. So I decided that tonight was fish night and that decision was helped along by the fact that salmon was on sale this week!

The creamy cucumber dill sauce was super easy to make. I didn’t have any red onions, but that was the only change that I made to the original recipe. I pan fried the salmon, skin on, in the Le Cruset griddle and then transfered to to a 350 degree oven for about 5 minutes to finish off. I then took it out of the oven and let it rest for 5 minutes whilst I put together the caprese salad seen in the background and added a small lettuce salad with black sesame seeds.

Over all it was a fabulous, light dinner, that made us both feel awesome. No carb heaviness is great some times!

Originating link: Grilled Salmon with Creamy Cucumber Dill Sauce

2 thoughts on “Grilled Salmon with Creamy Cucumber Dill Sauce

  1. Bloody love this idea…I wish it would link properly to my LJ…grrrrr! Gonna go give you a shout out on FB 😉

Leave a Reply

