Cookies and Cream Cupcakes

I chose this cupcake because I wanted something to test my new camera out on… instead of all the hundreds of pictures it would take of my girls, my pets and other miscellaneous stuff. They were fun too make, but WAY too sweet for me to make again.  They were so sweet my girl’s refused to eat them, so that gives you a hint right there. I ended up halving the recipe for the filling, and I still only used half of that. I was generous with the top frosting and almost ran out. LOL! All in all though, I love the way they turned out. Hopefully the children in my elder daughter’s class will enjoy them, as much as I enjoyed baking them!!

First, line two cup cake trays – that’s 24 cups and place 1 whole oreo inside.

I used Betty Crocker white cake mix, and added three eggs, a stick of melted butter and a cup of water. Once it was all mixed together I used my hubby’s pancake maker to fill up the liners about 2/3 of the way.

After shoving the cupcakes in to a preheated 350 degree oven, I mixed up the filling. I used one jar of marshmellow fluff and halved the other ingredients in the recipe. Then I stuck it in the fridge until the cupcakes were done and completely cooled.

Cut the center of each cup cake with a cross. Instead of dolloping it in with a spoon, I filled up one of the squeeze bottles and put the filling in that way. That way I used far less and in my opinion, was far neater!

Frosting the cupcakes was easy. I used a gallon sized ziplock with the end cut off. I was a little too generous and ended up three cupcakes shy of all 24 being frosted. *sigh* Over all, they were a tasty, moist cupcake. But even with the modifications I made, way too sweet! Yummy! But sweet!

Originating link: Cookies and Cream Cupcakes

 

Leave a Reply

