Raspberry Vanilla Refridgerator Oatmeal

In all honesty, I am not a fan of oatmeal/porridge. It always tastes too much like wallpaper paste smells. If I do eat it, then I require a heft couple of spoons of strawberry or raspberry jelly to make it palatable. So I suppose you could say stop eating it… I will… one day. When I am no longer breastfeeding. Old fashioned oats is fantastic for promoting the production of breast milk… however, I digress! I saw this online the other day and new that I immediately had to try it. I ran out to the store and grabbed all the ingredients – minus the chia seeds for the first try as the only health food store around here that has em, well needless to say you couldn’t pay me to go into that establishment. Anywhoo, I mixed all the ingredients together and stuck it in the fridge almost giddy with excitement!

The next day, this was the result. It was fantastic!! I loved it from the first mouthful. It wasn’t too sweet, the vanilla from both the essence that I used and the vanilla bean yoghurt was lovely. I have since recieved the chia seeds from amazon.com and they are an awesome addition. I cannot recommend this summer time breakfast more!!

Originating blog: Raspberry Vanilla Refrigerator Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

