Bearded Beanie

A good friend of mine wanted to have this hat for her sons birthday next month and asked me to make it for her. I was stoked that I finally found a project to use my stashed mochi plus yarn on, and picked up some brown sugar ‘n cream yarn along with some warm brown lion brand fun fur. The hat crocheted up quickly, and the pattern was super easy to follow. I was really pleased!!

 

The beard was a little trickier, simply because the fun fur had a tendancy to cover up the stitches as I was going along. However, I think the beard turned out really well! I know it gave me giggles to see it completed! I need to figure out how to make the hat into a gnome hat… then I can make one of my children into one of the seven dwarves πŸ˜‰

 

DD#3 graciously offered to model it for me. Then immediately took it off because the fun fur was scratchy. Lol. I think she does look like a dwarf from Snow White πŸ˜‰

 

And I really couldn’t resist!! Lol!

 

Originating link: Bearded Beanie

Leave a Reply

